IMPORTANT DATES

* Seymour Dance will be open for all school professional days.

Tuesday, September 8 - First Day of classes! 

Saturday, September 12 - Welcome Back BBQ (4:30pm-7:30pm)

Sunday, September 13 - Nutcracker Auditions (10:00am-12:30pm)

Sunday, September 20 - Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin (schedule TBA)

Saturday, October 10-12 - Studio Closed Thanksgiving weekend 

Saturday, October 31 - Studio Closed Halloween 

Wednesday, November 11 - Studio Closed for Remembrance Day (open Saturday for regular classes)

Sunday, November 29- Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal at Seymour Dance (schedule TBA)

Sunday, December 6 & 7- Nutcracker Performances @ Centennial Theatre

Saturday, December 14- Studio Holiday Bakesale! (Sign up in office)

Saturday, December 19- Last day of Classes before Winter Break 

Sunday, December 20- January 3- Studio Closed Winter Break

Monday, January 4- Studio Re-opens  

Saturday, January 9 – Solo Showcase at Blueshore Theatre at Capilano University
Saturday, January 16 – Competitive Showcase at Blueshore Theatre at Capilano University
Monday, February 15 – Studio Closed for Family Day 

Sunday, February 23 – Collaboration show @ Kay Meek Theatre

Saturday, March 13- Last day of Classes before Spring Break 
Sunday, March 14- 28 – Studio Closed for Spring Break 

Monday, March 29- Studio Re-opens

Friday, April 2-5- Studio Closed for Easter Weekend

Tuesday, April 14- Studio Re-opens

Sunday, May 16- Rec Program Dress Rehearsal 
Monday, May 24 Studio Closed for Victoria Day

Saturday, May 29- Solo Evaluation 4:30-6:30
Sunday, May 30 – Mandatory Ballet Dress Rehearsal (Ballet Students only)
Sunday, Monday, June 6 & 7– Year End show at Centennial Theatre
Saturday, June 12 – Last day of classes!

Sunday, June 13- 2019/2020 Competitive Company Auditions 

Monday, June 14-17- Open House & Registration Week! (Free Classes in all genres all week! Schedule TBA)

Monday, July 1-27- Studio Closed for Summer Holidays

Monday, July 26-30- Pre-School Summer Camp, Junior Summer Intensive, Breaking Intensive

Monday, August 16-20- Pre-School Summer Camp, Junior Summer Intensive

Monday, August 23-27- Senior Summer Intensive

808 Lytton St,

North Vancouver, BC, V7H 2T1

(604)-929-6060.                 

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook

© 2019 by Seymour Dance Academy