Important Dates

* Seymour Dance will be open for all school professional days.

Fall 2021

Tuesday, September 7 - First Day of classes! 

Saturday, September 11 - Welcome Back BBQ (4:30pm-6:30pm)

Sunday, September 12 - Nutcracker Auditions (10:00am-12:30pm)

Sunday, September 19 - Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin (schedule TBA)

Thursday, September 30-Studio Closed for Truth & Reconciliation Day

Saturday, October 9-11 - Studio Closed Thanksgiving weekend 

Thursday, November 11 - Studio Closed for Remembrance Day (open Saturday for regular classes)

Sunday, November 28- Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal at Seymour Dance (schedule TBA)

Sunday & Monday December 5&6- Nutcracker Shows @ Centennial Theatre (schedule TBA)

Saturday, December 18- Last day of Classes before Winter Break 

Sunday, December 19- January 2- Studio Closed Winter Break

Spring 2022

Monday, January 3- Studio Re-opens  
Sunday, January 23 – In-House Festival for Competitive Groups at Blueshore Theatre at Capilano University

Saturday & Sunday January 29 & 30- Solo Showcase In-House Festival
Monday, February 21 – Studio Closed for Family Day 

Saturday, March 12- Last day of Classes before Spring Break 
Sunday, March 13- 27 – Studio Closed for Spring Break 

Monday, March 28- Studio Re-opens

Friday, April 15-18th- Studio Closed for Easter Weekend

Tuesday, April 19th- Studio Re-opens
Monday, May 23 Studio Closed for Victoria Day

Sunday, May 29- Rec Program Dress Rehearsal 

Sunday, June 5- Ballet Program Dress Rehearsal 

Saturday & Sunday, June 11&12- Year End Shows @ Centennial Theatre!

Monday-Thursdsay, June 14-17- Registration Week
Saturday, June 18 – Last day of classes!

Summer 2022

Monday, July 1st-24th Studio Closed for Summer Holidays

Monday, July 25th-29th - Ballet Camp, Vocational Ballet Camp

Monday, August 8th-12th - Pre-School Summer Camp, Breaking Intensive

Monday, August 15th-19th - Junior Summer Intensive

Monday, August 22rd-26th - Senior Summer Intensive