IMPORTANT DATES

* Seymour Dance will be open for all school professional days.

Tuesday, September 3 - First Day of classes! 

Saturday, September 7 - Welcome Back BBQ (4:30pm-7:30pm)

Sunday, September 15 - Nutcracker Auditions (10:00am-12:30pm)

Sunday, September 22 - Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin (schedule TBA)

Saturday, October 12-14 - Studio Closed Thanksgiving weekend 

Saturday, October 26- Halloween bake sale!

Thursday, October 31 - Studio Closed Halloween 

Sunday, November 10Studio Closed for Remembrance Day (No Nutcracker Rehearsals)

Monday, November 11 - Studio Closed for Remembrance Day (open Saturday for regular classes)

Sunday, December 1- Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal at Seymour Dance (schedule TBA)

Sunday, December 8 & 9- Nutcracker Performances @ Centennial Theatre

Saturday, December 14- Studio Holiday Bakesale! (Sign up in office)

Saturday, December 21- Last day of Classes before Winter Break 

Sunday, December 22- January 5- Studio Closed Winter Break

Monday, January 6- Studio Re-opens  
Saturday, January 18 – Competitive Showcase at Blueshore Theatre at Capilano University
Monday, February 17 – Studio Closed for Family Day 

Sunday, February 23 – Collaboration show @ Kay Meek Theatre

Saturday, March 14- Last day of Classes before Spring Break 
Sunday, March 15- 29 – Studio Closed for Spring Break 

Monday, March 30- Studio Re-opens

Friday, April 10-13- Studio Closed for Easter Weekend

Tuesday, April 14- Studio Re-opens
Monday, May 18 Studio Closed for Victoria Day

Saturday, May 30- Solo Evaluation 4:30-6:30
Sunday, May 31 – Mandatory Ballet Dress Rehearsal (Ballet Students only)
Sunday, Monday, June 7 & 8– Year End show at Centennial Theatre
Saturday, June 13 – Last day of classes!

Sunday, June 14- 2019/2020 Competitive Company Auditions 

Monday, June 15-18- Open House & Registration Week! (Free Classes in all genres all week! Schedule TBA)

Monday, July 1-27- Studio Closed for Summer Holidays

Monday, July 27-31- Pre-School Summer Camp, Junior Summer Intensive, Breaking Intensive

Monday, August 17-21- Pre-School Summer Camp, Junior Summer Intensive

Monday, August 24-28- Senior Summer Intensive

Conventions 2019/2020:

***non-mandatory, but encouraged and open to all competitive students Additional opportunities for Solos/Duos/Trios to compete

1. Jump Dance Convention- November 22-24th, 2019: Location: Hyatt Hotel, Vancouver

2. Nuvo Dance Convention- Jan 31-Feb 2, 2020 Courtyard Marriott, Bellevue, Washington

808 Lytton St,

North Vancouver, BC, V7H 2T1

(604)-929-6060.                 

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook

© 2019 by Seymour Dance Academy