Important Dates

LOOKING FOR A PRINTABLE Month-by-Month View Calendar?

Visit our Parent Hub Page by clicking the button below and print it today! 

 

 

* Seymour Dance will be open for all school professional days.

Fall 2022

Tuesday, September 6 - Welcome Back Week begins!

Thursday, September 8 - First Day of Class!

Saturday, September 10- Welcome Back BBQ (12:00pm-5:00pm)

Sunday, September 11 - Nutcracker Auditions (10:00am-12:30pm)

Sunday, September 18 - Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin for Ballet Grades 1+up (schedule TBA)

Friday, September 30-Studio Closed for Truth & Reconciliation Day (no classes!)

Saturday, October 8-10 - Studio Closed Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday (no classes!)

Friday, November 11 - Studio Closed for Remembrance Day (open Saturday for regular classes)

Sunday, November 27- Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal at Seymour Dance (schedule TBA)

Sunday & Monday December 4-5- Nutcracker Shows @ Centennial Theatre (schedule TBA)

Saturday, December 17- Last day of Classes before Winter Break 

Sunday, December 18 - Monday, January 2- Studio Closed Winter Break

Tuesday, January 3 - Studio Open for Regular Classes!

Spring 2023

Tuesday, January 3 - Studio Open for Regular Classes!

Saturday-Sunday, January 21-22 - In-House Solo/Duo/Trio Show at Seymour Dance
Sunday, January 29 – In-House Festival for Competitive Groups at Blueshore Theatre at Capilano University
Monday, February 20 – Studio Closed for Family Day (no classes!)

Saturday, March 11- Last day of Classes before Spring Break 
Sunday, March 12- 26 – Studio Closed for Spring Break 

Monday, March 27- Studio Re-opens

Friday, April 7-10- Studio Closed for Easter Weekend (no classes!)

Tuesday, April 11th- Studio Re-opens
Monday, May 22 Studio Closed for Victoria Day (no classes!)

Sunday, May 28 - Ballet Program Dress Rehearsal 

Tuesday, May 30 - Tech Dress Rehearsal @Centennial Theatre!

Wednesday, May 31 - Friday, June 2 - Year End Shows @ Centennial Theatre!

Monday-Thursdsay, June 12-15- Registration Week
Saturday, June 17 – Last day of classes!

Summer 2023 

Monday, July 1- Sunday, July 16 - Studio Closed for Summer Holidays

Monday, July 31- Friday August 4 - Ballet and Preschool Camps

Monday, August 14 - Friday, August 18 - Junior Summer Intensive

Monday, August 21st - Friday, August 25 - Senior Summer Intensive